previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Award In India

Award In India

The Current Situation
Having made a modest beginning in 1962 with only 500 participants per year, today this number has grown to around 12000 per year. Almost 70% of the delivery of the Award is through the schools in urban India. So far over 100,000 young people have successfully gained their Awards. The Indian Award, now known as the International Award for Young People, India (IAYP) is a Non-Government Organisation (NGO) with support from the corporate sector. It is a full member of the The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award Association. More than 30,000 participants are currently undertaking the Programme in India.
Reaching a Larger Audience
The Award in India is implemented through Open Award Centres (OAC), which are referred to as Youth Engaging in Society (‘YES’) Centres. These are educational and other Institutions who are licensed under an Agreement to implement the Award. As of now IAYP, India have signed Memoranda of Understanding (MoU) with 244 institutions, which include schools, colleges, universities, corporate entities, NGO’s & state governments. IAYP, India has implemented 16 Projects that focus on empowering the “marginalised” and “at Risk”
Empowering Young People in India

The Award Programme in India emphasizes the efforts being made to work with ‘at Risk’ youth and those with ‘social, physical, economic challenges’. Our focus is that at least 20 % of the enrolment into the programme be from this segment of the population. To ensure the success of this concentration we work with various partners/licensees.

  • NGO’s working for upliftment of girls from Tribal communities and rural and urban migrants with economic and social challenges
  • NGO’s working with the Specially Abled and the Visually Impaired
  • State Governments and State Government Schools (with corporate sponsorship) State Governments to implement the Award in educational institutions run by them
  • State Government schools in Haryana and Jammu & Kashmir have implemented the programme for their students under the sponsorship of corporate entities. We are looking for enhanced sponsorship in this segment by reaching out to the CSR programme of companies.

IAYP, India is taking the initiative to create an awareness of the Award in Corporate organisations that hiring a successful participant will give them an employee who has an edge over other candidates.

National Training Panel (NTP)
Hon. MembersEmailPhone
Skand Baliprincipal@hpsbegumpet.org.in+91 78953 85308
Bivujit Mukhotybivujit@dofe.in+91 93101 33900
Ranjana Rairanjana@dofe.in+91 99575 77326
Vivek Gaurs4d.nazindia@gmail.com+91 98181 80362
Pratibha Kumari Singhpratibha.vishen@gmail.com+91 99919 97055
Jacob P A Matthewsajithjac@gmail.com+91 94426 46660
Chai Eng Duttaanna_climbing@yahoo.com+91 89021 66054
Sudha Sivadasipsncr95@gmail.com+91 99994 46633
Teena Machaiahteensmach@gmail.com+91 97424 15696
K S Biradarbiradar_akash@rediffmail.com+91 99451 73172
Kusum Thakurdgpschoolbadal@gmail.com+91 93578 09984
Shallu Sharmashallusharma2277@gmail.com+91 94193 84545
Lipika Borahlipika_319bio@hotmail.com+91 99575 71700
Kavita Bhallakavbhalla@yahoo.com+91 98182 32525
Anulekha Purohitanulekhapurohit87@gmail.com+91 94622 99254
Shivani Balishivanibali77@gmail.com+91 78953 05319
Deepak Chandrakant Gosavideepak@nals.in+91 95855 03795
Atul Chamoliatulchamoli@rediffmail.com+91 99770 03727
Pallavi Gillpallavi@dofe.in+91 88607 49968
Adrija Chatterjeemehal33.jee@gmail.com+91 84202 41321
Kapil Bhallakapil@dofe.in+91 98100 32525
Kabita Borahkabipaku@yahoo.co.in+91 97060 10231
Aparna Khanikaraparnakhanikar72@gmail.com+91 98540 10801
Kuldeep Singhks@thelawrenceschool.org+91 94874 29209
Rahul Singh Thakurrsthakur44@gmail.com+91 95946 37776
MD Imranmdimran_friendly@yahoo.co.in+91 98310 75923
Sidhartha Sen Guptasidgupta372@gmail.com+91 99571 58681